Rise Again — Julia Ecklar


Experience the magic of a young Julia Ecklar singing to a small, intimate audience. This is the first in our “Lost Concerts” series.

SKU: PM-1004D Category:


You can’t go back in time and experience a young Julia Ecklar performing filk for a small convention audience ever again. So we’ve created the next best thing.

Using a rediscovered audience recording by Art “Boots” Coleman — and meticulously restored and remastered from an original analog cassette by Phil Klum — we’ve brought for you the energy, the fun, and the magic of Julia’s performances from the early era of filk.

Your digital purchase includes both 320K MP3 and FLAC (audiophile-grade) files.

Song List

  1. The Dark Is Rising (lyrics by Susan Cooper, adapted by Julia Ecklar; music by Julia Ecklar) 
  2. Man of Red (Kathy Mar)
  3. Superman Sex Life Boogie (Tom Smith) [EXPLICIT]
  4. Hellraiser (Tom Smith)
  5. Flowers for Algernon (Kathy Mar)
  6. The Hand Of God (Julia Ecklar)
  7. The Grandfather Clock (Frank Hayes/trad.) [EXPLICIT]
  8. Temperature of Revenge (Lyrics by Tom Smith; music by Julia Ecklar)
  9. Starship Unity (Anne Passovoy/trad.)
  10. Houseguests (Larry Warner)
  11. Harry’s Dilemma (Larry Warner)
  12. Bold Marauder (Richard Fariña)
  13. The Mary Ellen Carter (Stan Rogers)

You’ll also receive 9 bonus tracks — alternate performances, radio edits, etc.



We never made “official” CDs of this album. However, you can purchase “print on demand” CDs from us (made by Kunaki.)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Digital download only, Print on demand CD + digital download


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…