Horsetamer — Julia Ecklar


Julia Ecklar’s science-fiction and fantasy music, supported by an arsenal of symphony players and a multiple-Grammy award winning sound crew.

SKU: PM-1003 Category:


Here’s our epic sequel to Divine Intervention. This is Julia Ecklar – and filk – as you’ve never heard before.

An arsenal of celebrated symphony players. A multiple-Grammy award winning sound engineering crew. And absolutely no corner cut or expense spared.

Songs are inspired by science-fiction and fantasy works by authors including Orson Scott Card, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Susan Cooper, and Richard & Wendy Pini. Produced by Michael Moricz. Cover artwork by Lee Moyer.

Download PDF w/ album lyrics.


Song List

  1. Going Back (inspired by ElfQuest)
  2. The Dark Is Rising (lyrics by Susan Cooper)
  3. With The Trees
  4. Shai Hulud (inspired by DUNE)
  5. Gentle Arms of Eden
  6. The Troll King’s Dream (inspired by ElfQuest)
  7. The Horsetamer’s Daughter (inspired by Darkover)
  8. Songbird (inspired by Songmaster)
  9. Ender Interlude I
  10. The Battleroom (inspired by Ender’s Game)
  11. Ender Interlude II
  12. Tin Soldier (inspired by Ender’s Game)
  13. Native Son
  14. Elizabeth’s Song
  15. Cathedral

Additional information

Weight .1625 lbs

CD + Download, Digital download only


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.